Demon Mother

My dear son to you I write
Hope you understand my plight
Confessing with great pain
How I cringed with disdain

I don’t know how you’d react
Reading these beastly facts
About your mother now asleep
May God help you to forgive

Days I overused the rod
Teary nights it brought
Anger on you I’d unleash
Realised my love was selfish

I often lost my temper
Calling you names severe
In decibels harsh and loud
I did scream and shout

At your tender age
Persecution on you I laid
Harsh words inflicting wounds
I wish they unwound

While I wanted your best
Weak methods I thrust
While abode in tyrant abyss
Repented for my wickedness

Your mother changed her ways
Freed from demonic sways
“I am sorry, my son dear”
Please forgive your mother

Thank you for stopping by. :)

