Jesus will perfect that which concerns you!

You say, my idleness is dire; In His Word God said, you I’ve hired
(Mark 16:15)

You say, what good can come from me; In His Word God said, that you leave it to Me (John 1:46)

You say, my life’s dark and dingy; In His Word God said, then let Me tidy
(Genesis 1:2)

You say, i’ve always failed; In His Word God said, along with Me be nailed
(Galatians 5:24)

You say, i’ve tried all possible ways; In His Word God said, did you try the ONLY Way? (John 10:1)

You say, what Way is this now?; In His Word God said, ‘tis Jesus, the lamb from above (John 14:6)

You say, ok, what must I then do?; In His Word God said, repent, confess sin hitherto (Matthew 3:2)

You say, what Lord, do you require from me; In His Word God said, be just and kind, daily with Me walk humbly (Micah 6:8)

You say, ok, but it may get murkier and sinister; In His Word God said, My angels I’ve commanded to minister (Psalms 91:11)

You say, will the Way be fun and rosy?; In His Word God said, far from cosy and posy (Hebrews 5:8)

You say, oh no! then I’d be sick and wounded; In His Word God said, by the Chief Shepherd you’ll be tended (Psalms 23:1)

You say, this Way isn’t attractive like the counterfeits; In His Word God said, I work out exquisite designs, not phoney (Jeremiah 29:11)

You say, help me Lord, help my unbelief; In His Word God said, I’ve made promises that I intend to keep (2 Corinthians 1:20)

You say, all along teach me Lord, I want to follow You; In His Word God said, I will perfect that which concerns you! (Psalms 138:8)

Thank you for stopping by. :)

