Vengeance Is Mine, Says the Lord…

Ambushed by scheming sly
Fight or flight was my plight

Wickedness engulfed
Stood still terrified

Well-wishers every day
Advised “Run away!”

Where to run to?
How to fend through?

Politics seen galore
Could take hate and more

But sexual harassment?
Least expected this torment

Drained my confidence
Crumbled me to ruins

Kept mum fearing the bond
The team shared strong

When evil descended
Holy Ghost me defended

With Christ around
Protection did abound

Yet was I wounded and deeply hurt
Evil were those whom I’d trusted

Silence did surround
Fear wrapped around

How unrighteous flourish
Their schemes they lavish

Why should I succumb
Thought why not expose them

Fought back robustly
Yet they overpowered me

Then broke down when alone
Tears of anger wet my pillow

Helplessly trembled
Deep groaning fumbled

Cried to my Maker
Completely shaken

No words escaped
My heart cried aloud

Pass me not by, O Lord
Speak to me, O God!

Avenge me Lord, is there justice?
Will You fight my cause please

Wept till no more tears
Awaited His voice to hear

Slept off with tears dried
Wished morrow never arrived

Then I heard Christ’s voice still and small
“See your Protection standing tall

He who touches Mine
Touches the apple of My eye

I have borne your pain and hurt
When I walked on this earth

Be not dismayed, don’t grudge them
Put away hatred, don’t judge them

Your sin is, you please people
You trust people more and Me feeble

Check your interactions and demeanour
Seek to please God in everything and ever

Better it is to trust God than
To put your trust in any human

Repent from this sin
Rise up, do not give in

Forgive them with character from above
Be wise as serpent and harmless as dove

Seek not to take revenge
Pray for their deliverance

In due time, I’ll visit wicked ways
For vengeance is mine, I will repay”

I woke up refreshed
Though unaware what awaited

Glad God revealed me my sin
Repented from deep within

I will trust in God alone
and please Him and people none

Though am still stalked by worry
I believe aloud, MY GOD CARES FOR ME!

Romans 12:18, 19
If possible, so far as it depends on you, be at peace with all men. Never take your own revenge, beloved, but leave room for the wrath of God, for it is written, “VENGEANCE IS MINE, I WILL REPAY,” says the Lord.

Thank you for stopping by. :)

