Let Your Will Alone Prevail, O Lord!

If one or million thorns bring me closer to Thee
Then let them pierce me, O Lord, in Your Will just let them be

If amidst roses You’ll obtain service from me
Then let me bloom in the garden, O Lord, in Your Will just let me be

If persecution and sickness make me yield to Thee
Then let them ambush me, O Lord, in Your Will just let them be

If health in its pinkest is what You desire for me
Then let me shun commonest ill, O Lord, in Your Will just let me be

If amid turbulent storms I draw closer to Thee
Then let them wreck me, O Lord, in Your Will just let them be

If You ordain the rainbow and sun to glisten on me
Then let me revel in the jubilee, O Lord, in Your Will just let me be

If difficult people and rejections send me rushing to Thee
Then let them mis-treat me, O Lord, in Your Will just let them be

If You set a banquet before me amidst my enemies
Then let me feast on the dainties, O Lord, in Your Will just let me be

If trials and temptations set me seeking Thee
Then let them challenge me, O Lord, in Your Will just let them be

If You beckon thriving terrain to welcome me
Then let me conquer therein, O Lord, in Your Will just let me be

If lying tongues and false accusations cause me to turn to Thee
Then let them wag against me, O Lord, in Your Will just let them be

If You set sound wisdom and counsellors around me
Then let them enlighten, O Lord, in Your Will just let me be

If bitter cups lead me to Your fellowship sweet
Then let the gall be, O Lord, in Your Will just let them be

If rest and harmony is what You send my way
Then let me enjoy the respite, O Lord, in Your Will just let me be

Let me hunger to know Your Will
Let me in Your presence be still
Show me Lord Your Will concerning me
Please tell me Lord what will delight Thee

Let me revel in Your Sweet communion
Where Repentance and Faith reign
Let me never go astray from Your Will
For my emptiness only Christ can fill

Only let me never displease Thee
You O Lord are My Only Source of Joy and Peace
For You have loved me, a sinner, so very truly
In Your Presence, O Sweet Holy Spirit, in my Father’s Will just let me be

Thank you for stopping by. :)

